Chocolate, Nutella and Snacks

On my way back from Chicago, we stopped at a gas station to get gas, strech our legs and get a snack. I walked in and as I saw the things in the aisles something caught my attention:

I had never seen an “On-The-Go” Nutella snack so cleverly put together!! I eagerly bought some after determining it was the perfect snack that would keep my happy and satisfied for the rest of the trip. It contained several crunchy breadsticks and a good amount of Nutella, which was good because I would have been very mad if I would have had breadsticks left over.

I was thinking about the position Chocolate plays in my life, and I don’t know if it is because I carry my dad’s love-for-chocolate gene or its just my type of sweet, but I simply adore any kinds of chocolate. When I was a little kid, going to piñatas and doing things kids do, I would never go crazy for all the candy, like most kids do. I would always want chocolate, and it stayed that way. Now, I do eat some of the other candies out there but I would never buy gummi bears or NERDS over any hershey’s product.

I have many memories with chocolate and my friends, family, and boyfriend. I feel like I have different chocolates for different people, like with my boyfriend, it would for sure be the Hershey’s Cookies and Cream chocolate bar, which I know some people don’t consider “White” chocolate “Real” chocolate because it doesn’t contain cocoa, but it’s chocolate on my book. It is definitely one of my favorites and whenever we’d spend time together and throw healthy eating habits out the door, we’d buy a Cookies and Cream bar and eat it while watching a movie 🙂

(Just looking for a picture made me want some!!)

When it comes to my mom, I would definitely have to say that it is Godiva Chocolate that reminds me of her. Not only is she a classy lady, but I grew up finding out about Govida chocolate because whenever we would fly to the states, we’d make sure we bought some Govida Chocolates (since we don’t have them in El Salvador). We would often gift some to our friends, and keep some for ourselves. Whenever I go back from college, I always bring her a box of assorted chocolates and we share them with my brother, and each of us would only eat one a day so they would last longer!!

My friend Kelly, from the S’mores post, is definitely like me and we bond over our love for chocolate. We frequently will drink Chocolate Milk or Hot Chocolate together over Skype, or we’ll tell each other how we really crave something chocolatey. If I had to pick something that identifies her that is solid chocolate, I would definitely go with chocolate chips. Pancakes, blondies, cookies.. all things we’ve made together/she’s made for me, and all contain chocolate chips!!

I find that I cannot finish this post by professing my love for Hershey’s kisses. I like it when things are produced in different ways, so I can pick a favorite, and I feel like there is always a different kind of Hershey’s kisses that I have not tried. Some of the types of Hershey’s Kisses are:
1. Milk Chocolate
2. Caramel Filled
3. Hugs
4. Milk Chocolate with Almonds
5. Special Dark
6. Cherry Cordial
7. Candy Cane
8. Mint
9. Cookies and Creme
10. Meltaway center
11. Coconut

I have tried basically all of these types of kisses, and not suprisigly, my favorites are the Hugs and the Cookies and Creme kisses! 🙂 (No I cannot pick one..)

I found a blog in kept by a girl named Zoe, and she has over 50 kinds of Hershey’s kisses! Here’s the link: http://www.lauracarey.com/kisses

Leave a comment